Lidowe Krome

street style fashion dimapur nagaland india

street style nagaland

Lidowe Krome, 21. Philosophy student at Patkai. Belongs to Chakhesang tribe. Has been in Dimapur for about 7 years. Spends most of her time playing online poker and Need For Speed. Likes Fergie, Vh1, Whistle, True Love & noodles. Shops mostly from Zara & Adidas. Has coloured her hair more than 50 times.

What do you like about Fergie?
Her music. And her style — it’s very bold.

When did you start colouring your hair?  
I think the first time was when I was in class 4th. I used to watch my mom colour her hair. She inspired me. Later she started helping me to colour mine and I’d also go to the parlour.

Do you read any fashion magazines or fashion websites?
Sometimes People magazine. I used to check out some blogs through facebook but I don’t remember now.

Where do you hangout here?
We mostly go to Zephyr lounge. Or Baskin Robbins near Popular Bakery.

Do you go clubbing?
Sometimes. Maybe to Pebbles or some house parties or resorts.

Have you been to the only film theatre here?
No. Where is it?

It’s somewhere near Breeze restaurant.

How did you spend your 21st birthday?
At home, with my family. Nothing special. There was a cake. This other time I spent it in my college canteen with friends as most of them stay in the hostel.

Photographed earlier this year at the Wednesday Market in Dimapur on a Sunday.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Lidowe Krome”

  1. Toni Says:

    Love your photos – would love to edit/work with you. Have sent u an email at yre gmail a/c. Feel free to look at my book on Shangahi Street Style published by Intellect Books (UK).

    Cheers
    To i

Leave a comment