Van & Sangboihi

mizoram people fashion style delhi

What kind of fashion do you like and what shows did you watch at fashion week?
Van: I like a bit grungy type of outfits. I went to see just one show so I don’t know what I like this fashion week. Atsu was quite alright I guess but I didn’t see the show.
Sang: I love all kinds of style — boho, chic, feminine, goth, but I usually like dressing up in a simple, understated way. I love embroidery work. I’ve been a fan of Gauri and Nainika for a long time and I also love the concept of Pero by Aneeth Arora.

Do you have any fashion icons?
Van: The Kills. Pete Doherty.
Sang: No, not exactly. I used to love the model Kate Moss for her style but maybe not anymore.

What kind of music do you like and what are you currently listening to?
Van: Lots of Sia and MIA. I love MIA. She is so innovative with both fashion and music.
Sang: I love Mark Knopfler a lot and my all time favourite band is Dire Straits. Growing up with three elder brothers made me love all the 80s & 90s rock bands. Currently I’m listening to Ane Brun’s version of Halo on repeat.

Fashion week, Delhi. October 2014.

instagram | twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Van & Sangboihi”

  1. Kuheli Says:

    she is gorgeous, and so is her dress!

  2. Frugal Of Urban Says:

    Absolutely love their style!

  3. Rita Says:

    L o v e. Beautiful people and great photo. love your work!

  4. Svnae Says:

    I love her dress!🙂

Leave a Reply

