Ragini Ahuja

rag3

Ragini Ahuja, 25. Fashion designer at Ikai. Lives in Delhi. Likes péro and A&T. Would like to own Junya Watanabe & Thakoon. Is waiting to read Khaled Hosseini’s latest, & listening to Husna on repeat.

Did you always want to work in fashion?
No. Fashion is too fast. I always sketched a lot..I would’ve been an architect otherwise.

Best thing about being at fashion week.
It’s the vacation after all the hard work! Love the bit where I get to wear my new collection before anybody else.

Where do you shop from mostly?
I am more of an anti-fit kind of person. The bigger the better! For basics I shop at M&S, Anokhi, Clarks, Lancome. The list keeps changing really.

What do you like about Delhi?
Winters. Friends. And I love the food here.

Do you remember the last dream you had?
It was this morning. I was with my sister in New York celebrating 4th of July. There was a huge hoarding. I think. Somehow I knew it was the 4th of July. And I’ve never been to New York. We saw firecrackers. Then I remember I was flying back.

As in? On a plane or like a bird?
Plane.


Photographed at Lakme Fashion Week in August 2013.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Ragini Ahuja”

  1. debiparna Says:

    love her style!

  2. khojema .a .golwala Says:

    like to work under your esteemed self .

Leave a Reply

