Shruti Bheda | LFW

street style mumbai india

Shruti Bheda, 27. Has a cat named Zhi-Zhi. Likes Portishead.

“I grew up in Mumbai. My childhood was fun. I loved going to Kutch(native place) almost every summer vacation. We had a farm there so all day long my brother & I would go climb mango trees, roam in the fields, collect vegetables for home, watch peacocks dance & chase them. We had a swimming pool…I loved cycling & skating too.”

Any places in India you travel often to?
I have been going to Himachal Pradesh every year for at least a month for last 7 years.

Why is that?
I’m in love with the mountains. I feel connected to them. I love walking through them endlessly knowing them better as each year passes by, watching them change. I find myself change with them.

Do you find it unsafe to travel on your own in Bombay?
Yes I do. But whenever I’m traveling alone, especially at night, I keep my knife out in case of any troubles.

What’s the best thing about Bombay?
Its people and Carter Road.

What’s your plan for the evening?
I am going to my friend’s house to have some beer and dance.

What worries you?
I worry about melting glaciers, beautiful mountains, human nature, city life, and myself.
—-
Works at blur.
Photographed at Lakme Fashion Week, Bombay in August 2013.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Shruti Bheda | LFW”

  1. Roanna Fernandes Says:

    Oh, I really like Shruti’s style! ^.^

  2. liza Says:

    Shruti your style is amazing its not the typical fashion trend people follows.Keep up the good work. I cannot tell you how much I love shopping. To all the girlies out there, you’re gonna love this have a look at it: http://bit.ly/14ilwoP

  3. What do you wear to bed? | LFW | Wear about Says:

    […] Shruti Bheda, 27. “Gosh! It’s too personal. Umm. Boy shorts & tee shirt. If you use the original answer I’ll kill you.” […]

Leave a Reply

