Shoes, Stockings, and an Umbrella.

These shoes were going to a far off dark place for an unknown period of time, and I had them in my possession only for a day. Within five minutes of that dawning upon us, Karan & I decided what to buy, and we went on a 15 minute shopping spree on Hill road. We bought two pairs of stockings for 160Rs each and a pair of Leggings for 220Rs. Was it a decent bargain? I don’t know. I usually don’t buy leggings. We also bought two colorful combs for 10Rs each(which remain unused). Soon after that Karan confessed his love for umbrellas. He had two right there, locked up in his car. Greenie is from Hyper City for Rs. 250 while the rainbow is from Esprit for Rs. 900.
We were thinking more props. By next morning there were more.
Kismet is from Chandigarh, and was in Bombay for about 3 days. I am not sure. She was carrying only her traveling clothes and nothing fancy, or so she said. She came home by 1p.m. with these: “4  missing photos” . By 2p.m., we started shooting.

Shoes with open back – not a design element. The shoes were small for her.

Later, in my apartment, I found this hand-me-down tee(left behind by Ann- the other Ann) which I thought we could use, and we did. Now i am thinking of selling it. Till I don’t, it’ll grace this wall in my living room.

Kismet,27. Photographer. She has a sweet blog here  – http://03sides.blogspot.com/

Shoes designed by Karan Berry.

Tags: , , ,

13 Responses to “Shoes, Stockings, and an Umbrella.”

  1. ateev Says:

    hot stuff

  2. Chrissy Says:

    Where do they retail?

  3. smrithi rao Says:

    i would steal and run instead of clicking pictures🙂 now that i cannot be there could you do it for me🙂 wink wink !!

  4. smrithi rao Says:

    160 rs for those awesome stockings?? i am so jealous ,what are you planning on doing with them ,I am guessing your not going to wear them , any plans of reselling them ??:)

  5. prutha Says:

    love the shoes in all these pics

    http://donotshoeme.blogspot.com/
    follow if u like what u see?🙂

  6. sonali Says:

    wow!! these are some colorful pics..I love, love the pink/silver shoes in the pics with the red suitcase..

    sonali
    http://bollywoodstylediaries.blogspot.com

  7. Karishma Says:

    Love love LOVE the pictures! Absolutely made my day🙂

  8. Harsha Says:

    I think matching accessories add a lot of class to any outfit. This post has helped me re-ascertain my views. Thanks for this post. For some time I have been visiting the Ozel store for accessories. You can check them out at 7, M Block, Greater Kailash 1, New Delhi.

  9. aonojung Says:

    Well this reflects that shoes are of immense importance and they are an integral part of fashion.

  10. creatist Says:

    Awesome shoes and wonderful stockings.. where did you pick them up from? Have wanted something like that so badly!

    And hey, those 25 ref u dint use? Never mind! Youu did really wow!

Leave a Reply

