Scarves on Temple Road

The commonest of all scarves. If you don’t have it, you are not a traveller. These scarves sell for about 150 Rupees on Temple Road. And last time I checked; one can find them in Sarojini Nagar Market for about half the price.

Most of these photos were taken during the Dalai Lama teachings. The teachings are about Buddhism, ethics, and interfaith harmony, and they happen almost every month for about 3 to 4 days. In the beginning, I didn’t think much of the teachings. I felt they were not for me. But during my last month I decided to attend one just for the experience. The Dalai Lama said the most simple things…most obvious things..but things that we have forgotten or we overlook as we stay busy in this fast changing world, and I was glad I attended.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

